Nagaland Election Result 2023 Winner List, Check Winning MLAs List

Nagaland Election Result 2023 Winner List, Check Winning MLAs List: In this post, we have shared the information about the Nagaland Assembly Election Results today. As you all know, the government of Nagaland state has conducted the Election for Nagaland Assembly for the new seats. Along with this election, there are two northeastern States of Meghalaya and Tripura that were conducted on Thursday 2 March 2023. After the voting, ECI is going to declare the winning candidates for 59 out of 60 seats in the Nagaland Legislative Assembly.

So if you want to grab every single detail about this election, then read this post to the end. Here we have provided the details about the Nagaland Election Winners List 2023, Constituent wise winning candidates, and Nagaland MLA Election winner list 2023.

Nagaland Election Winners List 2023

After the successful voting, everyone is eye on NDPP-BJP because this party is contesting elections in the alliance as per some news. In this Nagaland Election, NDPP-BJP has a chance to big this election with a big majority. Kazheto Kinimi, a sitting MLA for the BJP, holds the Akuluto assembly seat without any challengers. There hasn’t been a lady legislator in Nagaland since the state’s formation in 1963. But now, all the people have attention is focused on the four female contenders in this scenario. On February 27, 2023, elections for the 60-member assembly were conducted in this location.

This time, 83.63 percent of the vote was cast. Currently, the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) and the BJP are in a coalition administration (BJP). Despite that, Exit polls from various offices have appeared on an edge to the NDPP-BJP. And they also said that we all are seeing the alliance from the government for the second consecutive term with an increased number of MLAs. On Monday, February 27, 2023, Nagaland reported a total voter turnout of 83.63 percent. The alliance gained 30 seats in the 2018 assembly elections, with the NDPP taking 18 and the BJP securing 12. Numerous other groups supported this alliance as well.


Nagaland Assembly Election 2023 Winning MLAs List

Election Name Nagaland Assembly Election 2023 Winner List
Status Election result
Victorious Party BJP and NDPP
Year 2023
State Nagaland
Total Seats for election 60
Nagaland Election Result 2023 Update Click Here
Who is the next C.M in Nagaland? Neiphiu Rio

List of Constituency-wise Winning Candidates

  • Not only BJP is famous for this election even, the chief Minister Neiphiu Rio defeated his nearest Congress rival Sayewali Sachu by a margin of 15,824 votes from the Angami II seat.
  • As per the Nagaland Election Winner List 2023 by BJP and NDPP, It was mutually announced that Neiphiu Rio would resume his role as Chief Minister if the party won re-election.

Tripura Assembly Elections 2023 winners list

Nagaland MLA Elections Results 2023 Party Wise

In this section, we have disclosed the information about the “Nagaland MLA Election Live Results 2023 Party wise. Kindly check the given mentioned table only:-

Party Won Leading Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 2 10 12
Independent 0 5 5
Indian National Congress 0 2 2
Janata Dal (United) 0 2 2
Lok Janshakti Party(Ram Vilas) 0 3 3
Naga Peoples Front 0 3 3
National People’s Party 0 3 3
Nationalist Congress Party 0 5 5
Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party 0 18 18
Republican Party of India (Athawale) 0 2 2
Total 2 53 55

Nagaland Election Result 2023 Winner List Live

If you are looking for the “Nagaland Election Latest Result 2023 Winner List”. Just check out the given mentioned table for the list:-

Election Area Name Party Election Area Name Party Election 


Name Party
Aboi C Konyak IND Impur Tiyen manen NDDP Peren TR. Jeliyang NDPP
Akuluto Kazeto


BJP Longkhim chare Sethronkyu BJP North Angami1 Dr. Kekri huli yahom NDPP
Aghunato Hukiye Tiska LOJPA Longleng E. Pongshi Com Rakrapa North Angami2 Neiphiu Rio NDPP
Ang Yong Peng Tongpang Ozukum NDDP Meluri Zed neusithoneuthe NDDP Zunheboto K. Tokugha Sukhalu NDPP
Along Taki Temjen imna sath BJP Moka E Nyamni konyak NPP Vokha Y. Mohan Emo hamtaro Rakanpa
Aankleden Sharingan longkumer NDDP Mokokchung town Metsubo jamir NDPP Tuli E. Pungjung Jamir BJP
Etoiju Picto Congress Mon town Vai mankhak konyak Rankapa Tui Yanthungo Petan BJP
Arkakong Nuklutoshi NPP Mongoya Imkongmar NDPP Tuensang sadar 1 P. Bashangmongba chang BJP
Bhandari Achumbemo kikon NPF Noklak P. Longon Rankapa Tuensang sadar 2 Imtichaba RPI
Chaboya Kudecho khamo NDDP Noksen Vi Lima Onen Chang RPI Tseminue Jvenga Seb Jad U
Chijami K.G. Kenye NDDP Jagna W. Chingang konyak NDPP Tobu Naiba konyak Lojpa
Dimapur 1 H. Tovihoto Ayemi BJP Siu Chung sitimy C. Kipily sangtam NPP Tigit P. Pevang konyak BJP
Dimapur 2 Motoshi Longkumer NDDP Satkha G. Kato E. NDDP Thonoknu Benei M. Lam Theu NPP
Dimapur 3 Hekani Jakhalu NDPP Shanish Mhathung Yanthan NDDP Tening Namri Nchang Rakanpa
Ghaspani 1 N. Jekab Jhimomi BJP Pungro kiphire SK. Yimchunger NDDP Tahok Siyel john NDPP
Ghaspani 2 Jhaliyo Riyo NDDP Pughoboto Dr. Sukhato sema Lojpa Tapi Noke Vangnao NDPP
Koridang Imkong L. Imchen BJP Fomching K. Konjam Konyak BJP Tamlu B. Bengtik Fom IND
Kohima Town Dr. Tsilhautuo rahutso NPP Fake Kujho lujho Niyenu NPF Suruhuto S. Toho yeptho Rakanpa
Jangpetkong Temjen Mamba NDDP Pfutsero Dr. Nishatuo mero IND Shamtar shatranj S kyushu



Nagaland Assembly Election Result 2023

You know guys, It is the first time in Nagaland a woman has got selected for the legislature in the election. And it is very shocking news that the NDPP candidate Hekani Jakhlu overtake the Lok Janshakti Party rival johto Jimomi by a narrow margin of 1536 votes from the Dimapur III seat. If you want to get more details about this margin, then you have to check out the above-mentioned tables. According to observations made under the Nagaland Election Winners List 2023, all of the remaining parties have faced a formidable fight from the BJP and NDPP coalition.

Nagaland Election Result 2023 Latest Update

So far it has become clear that under the Nagaland Election Result 2023 Update, under the assembly elections held in Nagaland province, the BJP and NDPP alliance of NDA has won a huge victory in Nagaland. All other parties have been crushed by these two parties BJP and NDPP. We have given you the information about Nagaland Election Winners List 2023 above. A total of 5 seats have been won by NCP in its favor in Nagaland. Hence it may succeed in replacing a major opposition group. According to Nagaland Election Result 2023 Update, NDPP and BJP are ahead in 36 seats through alliance.

Check Live Nagaland Election Result 2023

  1. The India Today-Axis My India exit poll under Nagaland Election Result 2023 Live in the morning
  2. Everyone believed that the next government of Nagaland will be formed by the BJP and NDPP alliance.
  3. And for the secured BJP and NDPP alliance, they must have won 27 seats out of 60 seats.
  4. According to live update on Nagaland Election, BJP is leading with 9 seats.
  5. So the final Nagaland Election Winners List 2023 will be out soon.
  6. The Nagaland BJP President Temjen Along said that this is not the victory of the BJP and NDPP but it is the victory of all of you.

About The Author

Sr Author at PubDelight

Rohit Kashyap is an avid gamer and writer who specializes in creating content that appeals to the gaming community. With his in-depth knowledge of the latest games and trends, he offers expert reviews and insights into the world of gaming.

Contact via email: [email protected]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top