IPL Purple Cap List 2023: Most Wickets in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season

IPL Purple Cap List 2023: Most Wickets in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season: The Purple Cap is bestowed to the performer who takes the maximum wickets in a single term of the Indian Premier League. The cap represents the leading wicket-taker and is conceded from one performer to another as the match evolves. The performer who gets the Purple Cap after the season is granted a cash prize, characteristically of Rs. 10 Lakhs, as gratitude for their remarkable presence in the match.

The Purple Cap has become an admired honour in the IPL. Several top bowlers intend to get the cap by performing reliably during the period. You have come to the correct postage if you are an IPL admirer and want to learn more about this matter. Many prevalent and prodigious bowlers have previously taken numerous wickets in only a few games. They are going to establish records. We will converse the maximum wickets in IPL 2023 till now.

About IPL Purple Cap

Presently, almost 20 games are played in the Indian Premier League match. In these games, most of the squads have played twice. Bowlers have shown remarkable presentation this season, due to which countless people assume high archives from them. We hope they take the maximum wickets in IPL 2023. For IPL bowlers, the Purple Cap stages a particular role. The Purple Cap is offered to the performer who takes the maximum number of wickets throughout the season. The IPL game’s top wicket-taker takes this honour each year.

IPL Purple Cap List 2023: Most Wicket in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season

The performer with the top wickets gets to have them during the match until any other performer surpasses him in the wicket-taking tally. The Purple Cap was familiarised in the second season of the IPL in 2009. since then, it has become an appreciated aspect of the game. The Purple Cap champion is grounded on the overall number of wickets occupied by a performer in the match, regardless of his squad’s presentation. In today’s article, you will get to know about the List of Purple Cap Winners in TATA IPL 2023. So, stay tuned and continue reading this article ahead.

IPL Orange Cap List – Most Runs in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season

Purple Cap List 2023 (Most Wickets in TATA IPL Season 16)

In this IPL season, numerous bowlers took the maximum wickets in IPL 2023. This list comprises R Bishnoi, Y Chahal, M Shami, SP Narain, AS Joseph, etc. But the top player on this list is MA Wood.

1) Mark Andrew Wood –  He is an English performer playing for squad Lucknow Super Giants this time. He took the maximum wickets in IPL 2023 till now. MA Wood took nine wickets in 12 overs against 63 runs.

2) Y S Chahal – Yuzvendra Chahal, a devoted yet influential performer of Rajasthan Royal, has previously taken ten wickets in this IPL match. He took that in 121 runs (one 4) scored in 16 overs. Chahal’s run each over (in bowling) is 12.1.

3) Ravi Bishnoi – Ravi Bishnoi is on the list of bowlers who took the maximum wickets in this season of IPL from the squad Lucknow Super Giants. Bishnoi took an overall of 6 wickets against 75 runs in 12 overs.

4) Rashid Khan – Another performer who took eight wickets against 94 runs is Rashid Khan from the team from Gujarat Titans this season. His usual run in 12 overs is presently 11.75. Rashid can be on top soon.

5) Arshdeep Singh – With the most excellent bowling in innings of 3/19, Arshdeep Singh is ensuing on our list. Arshdeep is a prodigious bowler from the team Punjab Kings in this season of IPL. In this IPL season, Arshdeep has taken six wickets against 86 runs in 10 overs till now.

List of All IPL Seasons Purple Cap Holders

Year Player Wickets Team
2008 Sohail Tanvir 11 RR
2009 RP Singh 23 DC
2010 Pragyan Ojha 21 DC
2011 Lasith Malinga 28 MI
2012 Morne Morkel 25 DD
2013 Dwayne Bravo 32 CSK
2014 Mohit Sharma 23 CSK
2015 Dwayne Bravo 26 CSK
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 17 SRH
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 14 SRH
2018 Andrew Tye 24 KXIP
2019 Imran Tahir 26 CSK
2020 Kagiso Rabada 30 DC
2021 Harshal Patel 32 RCB
2022 Yuzvendra Chahal 27 RR

IPL Purple Cap Award Guidelines

The purple cap stimulates performers to perform and generates an attractive feature for IPL admirers. Every admirer desires their favourite bowler to get this cap during the IPL season. As the IPL purple cap relics, a decent quality in this match, numerous players want to get this cap to their home after this season.

The IPL purple cap champion in 2023 is so far to be definite. Players like Mark Andrew Wood, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rashid Khan, etc., oppose each other to beat the top of the table. Our champion is up now to be definite, but it looks like the purple cap champion IPL 2022 season, Yuzvendra Chahal might also get this cap in 2023.

Below we have mentioned some of the important rules for purple cap holders in IPL:

  1. The top wicket-taker of IPL 2023 obtains the Purple Cap award and wears it while playing the game.
  2. If a draw occurs, the bowler with an improved economy proportion is designated as the receiver.
  3. The present Purple Cap owner can endure wearing the cap throughout the innings, even if a rival bowler overhauls their wickets.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top